Award Members and Hall of Fame

Award Members and Hall of Fame

Award Winners


Scholarship Recipients


Citizen of the Year

Jill Schoenherr, Southwest YMCA

Large Business of the Year

Hillcrest Health Services

Small Business of the Year

Dream Vacations

Entrepreneur of the Year

Joann Floyd, Mary Kay Cosmetics

Professional of the Year

Mike Glaser, Marcotte

Landmark Award

Paul’s Millard Sinclair Services


Millard North High School Scholarship

Maggie Hogan

Millard South High School Scholarship

Ryan Lawrence

Millard West High School Scholarship

Sarah Betts

Skutt Catholic High School Scholarship 

Sydney Reeves

Millard North High School We Are All Patriots Scholarship

Mackenzie Zielie

Millard West High School We Are All Patriots Scholarship

Amy Tran

Hall of Fame


2018 Inductees

Glenn Albert “Yogi” Hanke

2017 Inductees

Deborah Swenson, LIMHP

2016 Inductees

Kenny Engelmeyer, Independent Representative of Primerica Financial Services
Ed Leistad, Safeguard Printing, Promo & Apparel
R. Lou Harrison, Retired
Carroll Nyquist, Millard Lumber Inc.

2015 Inductees

Dee Hankins, Millard Plaza Ballroom & Catering
Millard Days, Inc.

2014 Inductees

Grover E. “G.E.” Nelson, Bank of Millard
Grove E. Nelson, Bank of Millard
William A. “Bill” Nelson, Bank of Millard
Millard Lions Club

 2013 Inductees

MBA Co-Founders

Steve Andersen, Steve Andersen Electrical Contractors Inc.
Ron Fechner, Good Samaritan Society-Millard

MBA Original Steering Committee

Melvin Oliva, President (Mello Business Promotions)
Renee Benson, Vice President (Valvoline Instant Oil Change)
Melissa Hanna, Secretary (Millard Dairy Queen)
Terry Zaback, Treasurer (American National Bank)
Kelly Wills, Social Director (Lee Sapp Ford Mercury & Big Red Beas N Scents)
Tony Bowman, Communications Director (Botek Consulting)
Jim Currie, Membership Director (Papillion Sanitation)
Corky Blum, Media (Security National Bank)
Don Whittington, Correspondence (MJ Mortage)
Rich Howdle, Tips Club (Mail Solutions)
George McTwiggan, By Laws
Steve Andersen, Nomination (Steve Andersen Electrical Contractors Inc.)
Ron Fechner, Committee Member (Good Samaritan Society-Millard)


2012 Inductees

Jack “Butch” Lindley, Lindley Clothing
Loren Plambeck, Plambeck Brothers Plumbing Inc.
Stephen M. Titus, M.D., Primary Care Physicians
Ralph J. Kramper, M.D., Primary Care Physicians
Dennis E. Daley, M.D., Primary Care Physicians

2011 Inductees

Robert H. “Bob” Bartels, Bartels Feed & Transfer
Dr. Richard L. Corwine, Millard Public Schools
Dr. John A. Lammel, Millard Public Schools
Richard D. Lewis, Millard Public Schools
Dr. Ron Witt, Millard Public Schools 

2010 Inductees

Howard C. Larsen, Millard Warehouse Company
Larry A. Larsen, Millard Warehouse Company
Mark E. Anthony, Tuffy Auto Service Center/Valvoline Instant Oil Change

2009 Inductees

Arthur E. Andersen, Andersen Electric Co., Inc.
Leonard & Mattie Nelson, Millard Lumber

2008 Inductees

Dr. Don Stroh, Millard Public Schools

2007 Inductees

Late Harry P. Andersen, Millard Electric & Mayor of Millard
G. Richard Russell, Millard Lumber
Late George Russell, Millard Lumber
Lee Sapp, Sapp Brothers Truck Stops
William (Bill) Sapp, Sapp Brothers Truck Stops
Late Dean Sapp, Sapp Brothers Truck Stops
Late Ray Sapp, Sapp Brothers Truck Stops

Diamond Sponsors

Member Directory

Click to View

2020 Member Directory